Project example
Interim Marketing Manager

My client

is an owner-managed medium-sized IT consulting firm with approx. 120 employees. In order to open up new markets, a congress was planned to coordinate IT and business thematically. Since the company had no experience in the organization and execution of such events, I was drawn up as an interim marketing manager.

My job as interim marketing manager: organization of a congress with a new, multiple target group within six months. Management of event organization and marketing activities on different channels. Involvement of some 20 partner companies in an exhibition, press work and communication via digital media.

My results:

Short training and fast takeover of the event organization in a team of four employees. After six months the successful event took place over three days with 18 parallel tracks and more than 1400 participants. The customer feedback was very positive.

Details

Bereich
Marketingmanager
Tags
#HandsOn #Event

Rahmenbedingungen

Excellent and very reliable team of specialists, very strong will to succeed.

Very patriarchal and partly advisory-denying management, ad-hoc change of requirements and already set decisions.

Projektbeispiel
Interims-Marketingmanager eines Beratungshauses

Mein Kunde

ist ein inhabergeführtes mittelständisches IT-Beratungshaus mit ca. 120 Mitarbeitern. Um neue Märkte zu erschließen war eine Kongress geplant, der IT und Business thematisch koordinieren sollte. Da das Unternehmen keine Erfahrung in der Organisation und der Durchführung solcher Veranstaltungen hatte wurde ich als Interims-Marketingmanager hinzugezogen.

Meine Aufgabe als Interims-Marketingmanager: Organisation eines Kongresses mit neuer, multipler Zielgruppe innerhalb von sechs Monaten. Führung der Eventorganisation und der Marketingmaßnahmen auf unterschiedlichen Kanälen. Einbindung von ca. 20 Partnerunternehmen in eine Ausstellung, Pressearbeit und Kommunikation über digitale Medien.

Von mir erzielte Ergebnisse:

Kurzfristige Einarbeitung und  schnelle Übernahme der Eventorganisation in einem Team aus vier Mitarbeitern. Nach sechs Monaten fand die erfolgreiche Veranstaltung über drei Tage mit 18 parallelen Tracks und mehr als 1400 Teilnehmern statt. Das Kundenfeedback war sehr positiv.

Details

Bereich
Marketingmanager
Tags
#HandsOn #Event

Rahmenbedingungen

Hervorragendes und sehr verläßliches Team von Spezialisten, sehr starker Erfolgswillen.

Sehr patriarchalische und teils beratungsresistente Unternehmensführung, ad-hoc Änderung von Anforderungen und bereits gesetzten Entscheidungen.