Project example
My own startup company – consumer goods

The market of cigars is dominated by brand images that were created in the 1970s or earlier and were hardly altered. To open up this market and to address a younger clientele (30+), we wanted to create a new brand that is modern and contemporary. Especially for the American market, we chose the topic “German Technology” since this topic is not yet represented.

Development of my own startup company: RVGN Rauchvergnügen – German Engineered Cigars. New, young and modern cigar brand, which is specifically geared to the American market with the topic of German Technology. Expansion of the brand by means of an additional information channel, which is intended to entertain the target group intelligently.

My results:

Brand building and communication was achieved completely via social networks and with extremely limited budget. Brand preparation locally by direct dealership. Market launch was in November 2015. Since then, the startup has had to accept delays by regulatory regulation in the USA and the departure of one of our partners. Restart and reorientation of the brand was done in November 2016.

Details

Bereich
Marketingmanagement
Tags
#Branding #Marketingmanagement #HandsOn
j
Klient
RVGN - German Engineered Cigars
URL
http://www.rvgn.de

Rahmenbedingungen

Very good team, very flexible suppliers and business partners.

To this extent unforeseeable regulations by the FDA make access to the American market more difficult and force a reorientation of the brand.

Projektbeispiel
Eigenes Start-Up im Bereich Consumer Goods

Der Markt der Zigarren ist von Markenbildern bestimmt, die in den 70er-Jahren oder früher geschaffen und kaum verändert wurden. Um diesen Markt aufzubrechen und eine jüngere Klientel (30+) anzusprechen wollten wir eine neue Marke schaffen, die modern und zeitgemäß ist. Speziell für den amerikanischen Markt haben wir das Thema „German Technology“ gewählt, da dieses Thema noch nicht repräsentiert ist.

Aufbau eines eigenen StartUp-Unternehmens: Rauchvergnügen – German Engineered Cigars. Neue, junge und moderne Zigarrenmarke, die mit dem Thema German Technology speziell auf den amerikanischen Markt ausgerichtet ist. Erweiterung der Marke durch zusätzlichen Informationskanal, der die Zielgruppe intelligent unterhalten soll.

Von mir erzielte Ergebnisse:

Markenaufbau und Kommunikation komplett über soziale Netze und mit extrem limitierten Budget. Markenvorbereitung vor Ort durch direkte Händleransprache.Markenstart war im November 2015. Seitdem hat das Start-Up durch gesetzliche Regulierung in USA und den Weggang eines Partners Verzögerungen hinnehmen müssen. Neustart und Neuausrichtung der Marke im November 2016.

Details

Bereich
Marketingmanagement
Tags
#Branding #Marketingmanagement #HandsOn
j
Klient
RVGN - German Engineered Cigars
URL
http://www.rvgn.de

Rahmenbedingungen

Sehr gutes Team, sehr flexible Lieferanten und Geschäftspartner.

In diesem Ausmaß nicht absehbare Regulierungen durch die FDA erschweren den Zugang zum amerikanischen Markt und erzwingen eine Neuausrichtung der Marke.